Silent Season 10 Year Anniversary Collection

The Silent Season 10 Year Anniversary collection celebrates a decade of deeper electronic music. This special edition vinyl series features artists whose music continues to inspire the Silent Season journey from 2007-2017.

The SSX10 series showcases elemental textures found in the nature surroundings of Vancouver Island. The collection features 2 different sleeve colour editions: Dark & Light. The first 5 EPs for Winter share a dark smoke transparent vinyl in a custom 10th anniversary black sleeve emboldened with the Silent Season Tree of Life.

[SSX01] Earthen Sea – A Relentless Gaze
[SSX02] BLNDR – Phased
[SSX03] Mosam Howieson – Untitled
[SSX04] Brendon Moeller – Arcadian Rhythms
[SSX05] Odes Of The Kabatians – Varsovie
[SSX06] __
[SSX07] __
[SSX08] __
[SSX09] __
[SSX10] __

The first 5 x 12″s will be available at Juno and other fine record shops in Spring 2017. The vinyl series will roll out over the year with the remaining 5 eps coming out in the Fall.

I used the Twitter hashtag #SSX10 to document the process of the record collection coming together. Check it out here. Also visit my Dribbble page where share more images on the project.

Thank you to all the artists, friends, fans and supporters of Silent Season this past 10 years.